Coming to the End of Speech Class

May 15, 2009 at 9:30 am 4 comments

Well, as everyone already knows this class is just about over. I guess that I am having mixed emotions about that. On one hand I am happy because school is over for the summer yet I am sad because I really really like this class and the friends I have made along the way.

Picture 4It’s actually very surprising to me that I like this class as much as I do. When I found out that I “HAD” to take this speech class  I thought for sure that I was definitely going to hate it. Only because I hate to talk in front of people. However, I soon found out that “finding your voice” was actually not as bad as I had originally thought it was going to be.  I suppose that I found my voice but I am still a little afraid to use it.

I do enjoy listening to everyone take their turn in sharing and it also has let each of us into the lives of all our fellow classmates. We get to share these memorable experiences with each other and will have the memories we have created as a group and as friends for the rest of our lives.  I went into this whole thing with the idea of hurry up and get it over with. Although now I am kinda sad that it is all coming to an end. We have all learned so much this quarter about finding our voice and using it. I can’t speak for anyone else in the class but I think that we have all come along way since the first day of class. Its been an excellent experience to share with everyone.

Ellen

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Experience & public speaking, Fear & public speaking, Finding Your Voice, Listening, My Voice, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience. Tags: .

Things Really Changed When We Got into it My Team WON!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vanessa  |  May 19, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    I know what you mean. I have really had fun this quarter.

    Reply
  • 2. Todd Sanders  |  May 24, 2009 at 2:20 am

    Great fudge I really enjoyed both the peanut butter and the chocolate. Thank you very much.

    Reply
  • 3. Doug creech  |  June 26, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    I read a few comments on different things and I hope my experience in this class is as posotive as these other students. I think I’m going to learn and enjoy this class while facing my fear of public speaking

    Reply
  • 4. lish8  |  August 4, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    I had a blast this quarter in speech too and i would take speech again if i knew all you guys would be in it with me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 130,381 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

