Things I’ve Learned about Giving a Speech

June 1, 2009 at 8:20 am 1 comment

Picture 13Thursday, June 4th is my last speech.  I will be doing the persuasive speech and I feel really prepared for it.  Instead of waiting until the last moment to figure out what my speech would be on, I started thinking about it before I even presented my demonstrative speech.  I am really learning that you have to prepare for a speech if you want to be successful at it.  Don’t wait until the last moment because people are going to know that you did because of how unprepared you are.  Also, you need time to do research on your topic that is accurate and informative.  Finally, not
only can you prepare you speech ahead of time but you will have several occasions to practice your speech with family and friends.

I hope all my work and preparation will pay off. Wish me luck!!!

Amanda

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Tips. Tags: .

Roller Coaster Ride My Last Speech

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Michael Parks  |  June 1, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    Good Luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 130,381 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

