The Beginning!

August 11, 2009 at 9:50 am 1 comment

Last night was the last of our speech class together. There were so many great speeches and some very moving ones. I still think it’s great to see the passions and the personalization that we each bring to our speeches.

When listening to Angies speech I was amazed. It took me back to something Candee told us all in the beginning of speech class. She said that some of the greatest speeches will come from the some of the most quiet people. Angie gave one of the best speeches I have ever heard. She spoke from her heart and there is a lot to be said about that. I was thinking to myself as she was talking, that she was one of the bravest people I have ever known for talking about the things she did. Angie: I’m glad you did this speech and thought you did a tremendous job. Don’t ever discredit yourself you truly are an asset to this world.

When we were discussing comming back across the bridge last night back from all the scary places we have been I think we all were in agreement. We had found confidence, friendship, openess, kindness, insight, courage, trust and much much more. We have come a long way in this journey and we have seen so many people grow. Who would have thought that you could actually be sad to leave speech class.

Candee has truly made this class amazing and I want to say a speacial thank you to her. Thank you Candee for teaching in a way that I feel is a neccesity to our education and to our lives. You make it fun, open, honest, trusting and more. I will take more from this class than any other class I have ever been in. When we all came back from our journey, we all realized that the dancing bare footed guide was truly a great leader; a great teacher, and a great person.

It is now the beginning of our new journey. With the new skills we have learned and the confidence, we can do whatever we want. So I suggest to all of you that you not make this the end of your journey, but the beginning of a new way of thinking!

Thanks to all of you!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

You are Amazing in Different Ways Last Class

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. cassiegirl17  |  August 12, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    I totally agree with you 100% in your blog Angie it one of the bravest people I have ever met and strength is beyond that I have ever known. I also think that if every professor could obsserve the way Candee taught I think they could learn a few new teaching techniques to taek back to their own classrooms.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,535 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

