WOW What A Night

August 12, 2009 at 1:28 pm Leave a comment

First I want to start off by saying thank you to all of you for making my daughter feel so welcome to the class on monday night when I brought her to class with me.  She had asked me early that day if she could go to class with me because she was bored and going through some heartbreaking teenage stuff. I had happened to be finishing up on my friendship speech and thought to my self why not she happens to be my one true best friend since I did grow up with her when I had her at the age of 17.  Besides what a better way to bring a conclusion to the informative speech with Rufus by bringing her owner in LOL!  After class on our way home Brittany looked over at me and said “mom I really enjoyed your class and everyone was so nice I hope that I get a chance to have an experience like that!”  I flet my swell up with tears and get all choked up because I was so blessed to be with such a terrific and outgoing group of individuals!!

I know on my persuassive speech I did a lot of reading from my paper which I so tried not to but the quotes I wanted to read to you guys had reminded me of our class so much I could not to pass them up!!!   I will greatly miss each and everyone of you for all of your individual and unique personality and contributions you all brought to this class and my life.

Thank You So Much For Being You!

Cassie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I never would have guessed… What a night to end class with!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,687 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

