I Had No Idea What I was Getting Myself Into!

October 5, 2009 at 11:00 am 3 comments

When I first sign up for this speech class I had no idea what I was getting my self into. But, now that I have attended class it was not as bad as I thought. I have learn so much about the class and my peers already. I learned the important of listening to others points of view and how they can make a different in this world. The power of speech can influence people in many ways. There are many thing that you might not think of, or even realize until someone brings it to your attention. Now that I have seen what this class has to offer I am kinda of excited to see what happens next.

Gabriella

Entry filed under: Meaning, public speaking.

Ahhh it is ahead of us now…. First Speech

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. venitrechristy  |  October 5, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    I also had no idea what I was getting myself into. You speak the true Gabe. I think so far we’ve all learned alot from the class and each other. It’s pretty exciting. I wish I could have heard everyones speeches.

    Christy Drake
    venitre_christy@yahoo.com
    http://www.myspace.com/venitre_christy

    Reply
  • 2. Heather  |  October 7, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    I think that you made a really good point about listening to other people’s point of view. To me that is the whole point of speech, to tell your point of view and have others listen to it. What a person chooses to stand up and talk about tells a lot about them.

    P.s.. Everyone did a great job on their readings!

    Reply
  • 3. frances  |  October 7, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    I agree with you about listening to others point of view. It’s interresting how we all realize how important this is and how we all choose so many different topics to talk about. I think it really helps i get to know each other.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,535 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

