Speech Class

October 5, 2009 at 4:24 pm 2 comments

Hello. My name is Crystal Smith and I have started taking speech class this fall quarter. At first I was really scared because it’s SPEECH! That’s not for me.  I can’t get in front of people and talk. But, as the first week went by I figured out that I really like the people in my class and the teacher. That really is a big help. In high school people would make fun of you, but that’s not like that here. Everyone actually wants to listen and hear and understand what you are talking about. I haven’t read my first book yet in front of the class, but I am sure that I will do okay and that I will feel better after I’m done. So, I hope that the rest of the quarter goes by really good in speech class which I think that it will.

-crystal

Entry filed under: Fear & public speaking, Public Reading, public speaking, Uncategorized.

First Speech My first blog

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raye  |  October 7, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    You did so well on your reading that you were worried over nothing. =]

    And now that we’re not all so nervous with one another I’m sure it’ll be much easier to get up in front of everyone.

    Reply
  • 2. sieg33  |  November 25, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    I am with you Crystal i was very nervous about speech because i don’t like to get in front of people either. Candee is a big help because is understands that people don’t like to do it and that they get nervous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,348 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

