I really enjoy this class

October 6, 2009 at 10:11 am 3 comments

I really enjoy this speech class. Its nothing like what I was projecting it would be. It is so fun and it goes by much too quickly. We finished up a lot of our readings tonight, and I was really impressed with a lot of what I heard. Heather did a wonderful reading of an act from a play, her introduction was captivating and easily held my interest. But I must say, Brandi’s readings of her grandfather’s passing really touched me. As I move through the grief of my father’s unexpected death last year Brandi put into words the feelings running through my heart. Words I have not been able to express yet.

This is only the third week of classes. I am really looking forward to what lies ahead in the upcoming weeks. I have a feeling this class is going to take my concept of speech to a new level.

Patty

Entry filed under: Listening, Meaning, Public Reading, public speaking, Uncategorized.

My first blog A Pleasant Surprise

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dcopas07  |  October 19, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    Patty, i agree with you on the readings, i also think Brandi did a nice job along with everyone else in the class. It took a lot of courage for her to stand up there and tell us all that. I am also glad that it may have helped you deal with some of your hard times. I will see you in class. Keep representing the back row Patster.

    Drew

    Reply
    • 2. pattywilder  |  October 19, 2009 at 7:04 pm

      Thank you Drew

      Reply
  • 3. Brandi  |  October 26, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    YOUR AWESOME DREW

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,063 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

