Looking forward to next speech

October 14, 2009 at 4:11 pm Leave a comment

OMG did I say that, lol. I felt everyone did a spectacular job with the readings we finished up last week. I was very impressed on the wide range of different things that were used. I will have to admit there were a couple it was everything I could do to not get teared up. The heart felt passion and feelings could not have been anything but genuine.
Being introduced to lyrics I had never heard of, memories from lost family members and the impact thier love those persons gave, the good laughs from children’s books definitely kept the classes interesting! I was nervous with this class starting up, but at this point I am pleased I am taking it now….I would have put it off untill the very end if I could have,lol.
Thank you all for great speeches, and I know we will do better next time around since we now have stuck our feet into the water, even it was too cold to start with 🙂
Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend off for the holiday!!

Erin

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Public Reading, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Informative Speech Topic My First Blog Attempt

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,714 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

