My First Blog Attempt

October 14, 2009 at 4:15 pm 2 comments

I have finally figured out how to blog……..woooohoooo!!! Well let me tell you this has been a fun class so far, I never thought I would enjoy speech class. After these first speeches I just want to give a shout out to a couple of my classmates. Michael you did such a good job. The piece you choose was not only educational but very well given. It would have to be someone with your voice and maturity to give that speech credit. I can not wait to hear what you do next time. That speech means a lot to me because I was born on December 7, to me that is a part of who I am. I really appreciated that you brought something that had historical content.

Another class member that I would like to congratulate on their first speech is Tiree. Many people would not have chosen to read a religious piece of work for fear of what other people might think. You could really tell that the book had great meaning to you and your life. I felt honored to hear you read that peice of work.

To all my other classmates, I can not wait till I get to hear more of your speeches and through them your views on life and the world. Speech class has a whole new meaning to me now.

I also have to say that Candee is one of the most laid back, but informative teacher/professor I have ever had. It is great to have you teach me Candee. I can not wait to see what the rest of class is going to be like.

Brandy

Entry filed under: Finding Your Voice, Group Communication, Public Reading, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Uncategorized.

Looking forward to next speech About the class

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. zacharyvillarreal  |  October 14, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    Well i guess i learned how to leave a comment, i learned how too post a blog as well. Of course i couldn’t have done it without the help of the best teacher ever Candee (please give me an A)

    Reply
  • 2. 4 myths about public speaking  |  November 4, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    your first blog is not bad, you actually have a great insights when it comes to public speaking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,770 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

