speech class scare

October 14, 2009 at 6:40 pm 1 comment

When I first came to my speech class I figured it would be kind of boring but the longer I’m in it the more I’ve started to like it. The teacher is great and is very involved with the class she was even willing to stay after class to help with my blog. The students are very outspoken and creative, many of my ideas were inspired by my fellow classmates.

THANKS EVERYONE!!! The diversity, I think makes this class very unique, the age range is vast and it sparks many debates. I also learned that some people do like it when you pee on their car (Christy).

All in all I like the class very much and it has helped me to become more outspoken. I think I will continue to learn things in this class that will help me in my everyday life. One thing that I thought neat was the fact that Candee (our teacher) knew my grandfather.Ā  Her husband helped my grandfather build his house. Just goes to show you it’s a small world and that you never know what’s going to happen. šŸ™‚

Zach

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Experience & public speaking, public speaking, Uncategorized.

About the class New Experience

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. venitrechristy  |  October 19, 2009 at 12:38 am

    You just wait until someone pees on your truck.
    Ohhh yeah buddayyyy.
    Maybe the Spice Girls will save you.
    But it’s DOUBTFUL.

    šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,581 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

