New Experience

October 19, 2009 at 3:44 pm Leave a comment

Speech class.  Not exactly what I expected.  I am not usually one to get nervous but there is something about speeches that make me a little shaky.  Everyday is something new and exciting.  I never knew learning how to give a speech could be so much fun.  Mrs. Candee Basford, being the wonderful teacher that she is, knows how to make it fun for everyone.  I really hope I am doing this blog thing right, if not i guess I am just wasting a whole lot of time.  We have only been in class for a few weeks now and I already feel more confident about getting up in front of a crowd.  I hope that things continue to go well and I am looking forward to the remainder and the quarter.

Drew

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

speech class scare Informative Speech

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

