What a variety!

October 27, 2009 at 10:08 pm 1 comment

When you miss one class, you’ve missed a lot. I was reading the blogs that were posted after last Wed. class, and I think I missed some awesome speeches. But, I was there for this Mon. class, and I was so impressed with the wide range of topics covered.

Let me stop here and tell you I’m busted! I don’t have my seating chart with me so I might put the wrong names with the speeches. But, I really found Bridget’s information on fructose corn syrup fascinating because I like to cook healthy. Tiree’s piece on being a CNA was wonderful. Girl, you got SOUL. And we’ve seen it both times you have spoken. You do a good job.
Christy I have actually heard 2 of the songs you played. Only because my roommate is 21 and she listens to that kind of music. I thought it was a fun topic. You have good presence and you made it fun.

Drew, you can take us all out to the ballgame! I had no clue old guys could make that much money playing ball. You might see me hangin at the ball fields next year!

I have read a few articles on children and horses and the positive effects from putting the two together. Thank you Frances for passing on a little more info on that topic. It was great.
Everyone did such a nice job, I really enjoy this class. Thank you Candee for providing us with such a relaxed environment to grow in.

Patty

Entry filed under: Finding Your Voice, informative speech, Listening, Meaning, Uncategorized.

Informative Speeches Y’all. Well I did it- My Informative Speech!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Frances  |  November 24, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    I loved the variety of the informative speeches. Its amazing that with all that alll in the class that we all seemed to all pick so many different speeches. I’m learning so many different things in this class from history, sports, staying safe, theater to many many things. Things everyone for the great experience in this class.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,581 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

