Blog Número Dos

October 29, 2009 at 8:14 am Leave a comment

My second speech was about the band “The Used”. I feel that I didn’t do as well as I thought, partly because I got nervous. Either I was nervous or I was really cold, because I was shaking. I really don’t have a reason to be nervous, so I’m not exactly sure what went on. Maybe I was excited, because when I think about Bert McCracken, I get little baby butterflies in my tummy. Haha. But seriously, I’m not upset, I just think I could have been more organized. I’m not the kind of person who can do things on the spot. I freeze usually. That’s why I don’t get excited about the end of the class when we have to say what we learned or what we liked. I’m like……”Uh buhh…”

I believe that everyone did an amazing job. I have learned so much about everyone by just hearing their speeches. I didn’t know that Zach was a fisher. That’s pretty cool. I found out what his truck looks like this afternoon, too. So if you want to leave a love note on it, come to me, and I’ll show you where to put it. 🙂

Patty’s speech had me crying inside. I couldn’t imagine anything like that happening to me or my friends, or anyone. I don’t think I’m going to text and drive anymore. But I’m not going to promise that. I’m just going to try. And I really didn’t do it a lot in the first place. I have a touch screen phone now, so it’s almost impossible to do.

I have a hard time remembering EVERYONES’ speeches. But I don’t think I had a favorite. They were all equally wonderful. I’m excited to see what happens next.

I have NO CLUE what I want to do my next speech on…

 

Christy

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, Experience & public speaking, Finding Your Voice, informative speech, Meaning, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Two Down Two To Go I WISH I COULD HAVE BEEN THERE

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,736 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

