My Pumpkin Demonstration Speech

November 9, 2009 at 9:48 am 5 comments

I have completed my demonstration speech, I will have to admit that I felt more at ease with this one. I had never made homemade pumpkin pie until now. In the future I will probably continue making it from the can, although, I did enjoy the experience of trying it the old-fashioned way. I did get a wonderful idea from this speech, I am going to try planting a few seeds out back and see what happens, Candee gave me some planting tips. My granddaughter will enjoy watching them grow. Oh well I figured the pumpkin pie idea was well suited for this time of the year. I hope everyone enjoyed it.

I have enjoyed watching everyone do their speeches so far, I have also learned some new ideas. Brandy, did a good speech about scrap booking, that is something I need to do for my granddaughter. She is right you can not get those memories back. I enjoyed learning from Bridget, she does a good job with her flower arrangements. She also showed me some good points to remember when creating your own flower arrangements. I have made a few of my own in the past.

I can’t wait to see what the others have to demonstrate on Monday.

Bye for now,

Tiree

 

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking.

One Down Demonstration Speech and class so far

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  November 10, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    Well I think you did well Tiree! And the treat that came along with it was WONDERFUL considering I do not truly like pumpkin pie and ask for it as little pie with my whipped cream,lol. You did great!

    Reply
  • 2. sieg33  |  November 25, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    Your speech was very cool. I knew that you could make pumpkin pie from real pumpkins but i never knew how. I didn’t think that it would taste so different but it really does and the color of it was different too.

    Reply
  • 3. frances  |  November 25, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    I wish I could have been here when you done your speech.But i did hear it was good.

    Reply
  • 4. smit5019  |  November 25, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    i really liked that you made a real pumkin pie no one does that anymore it was really good.

    Reply
  • 5. raye03  |  November 27, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    I’d never even had pie before that class so I was pretty stoked at the opportunity. xD

    You did a great job on your speech, by the way–I still remember it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

