Speeches

November 19, 2009 at 1:46 pm 4 comments

I’m sorry that I was so late on doing my blog. I just havent found the time to getting around to it. But anyways, everyone did a good job. I hope everyone remembers that transformers 2 is totally awesome –  just to throw that out there. Time to get serious. My demonstration speech was ok I guess. I thought I kinda blew it though. I mean everyone had such a great topic like the pie and the oil. All I did was put a couple parts into a computer. Its like riding a bike – once you know how to do it you never forget. I’m sorry I didn’t get to show you more but if I had to disassemble the entire computer it would have taken about an hour to put back together. I’m sorry for that. I really wanted to show you guys everything. But, if you have any questions on your machine just let me know and I’ll see what I can do. I wish the best of luck to everyone on there last speech and remember it’s not what other people think its how you can make it fun for other people.

peace out peoples
c ya in class!!!

Jonathan

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, Group Communication, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Hitting Close to Home Strange Art from a Strange Person

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raye  |  November 19, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    I thought your speech was pretty hardcore.
    It’s not every day I see someone put a computer back together.
    You did a good job man.

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  November 23, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Your speech was sooooooo awesome. I learned alot about maybe some day trying to take a computer apart. Maybe I’ll call for back-up first.

    Reply
  • 3. tireec09  |  November 24, 2009 at 12:08 am

    Jonathon, I don’t know why you think your speech wasn’t that great, I thought you did good. I’ve tried fixing little things on my computer and well lets put it this way I made it worse. Thanks for letting me know about my cd ram. Tiree

    Reply
  • 4. Erin  |  November 24, 2009 at 11:15 am

    I think you did fine hon! And you can always practice on mine…it is useless right now since has a virus in it so you cant make it any worse,lol!
    Great job!
    🙂 Erin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,474 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

