Thank you!

November 27, 2009 at 9:21 pm 5 comments

I just want to thank everyone for making this class so great. I really enjoyed this class more then I could have ever imagined. It really is crazy that all of us have gotten to know each other through all of our speeches. I really feel like I know a little about everyone now. I know Christy’s favorite band, Erin loves motorcycles, John’s a hunter, and Patty doesn’t text and drive. Everyone’s speeches were in some way personal and close to home. I really am surprised that we all opened up and trusted each other to be fair and judge the speeches and not us. The comments that we left each other were always kind and helpful.

I want to thank Candee for making such a wonderful classroom environment that was a great place to learn. I’m going to miss having this class. Hope everyone had a great Turkey Day!

Heather

 

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

My final blog of the quarter Last Speech

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tireec09  |  November 30, 2009 at 1:32 am

    Heather, I totally agree with you on how we have gotten to know each other through our speeches. I like how we all chose to speak about something that was close to us or meant something to us. By the way I really enjoyed your speech on Feeding the Homeless. Good topic for this time of the year. Tiree

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  November 30, 2009 at 10:52 am

    Heather, I totally agree with you. Candee has really set the mark in my eyes. I hope all instructors after her can live up to my expectations.

    Reply
  • 3. bcevans  |  November 30, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Het her, I have to make fun of you in this because that is what I do. It has been fun sitting beside you even though you touch my chair. But I will agree with you that this class has been phenomenal and I feel I do know a little about everyone here. Have fun next quarter and I hope you get the pleasure of seeing me. HA HA HA HA!!!

    Reply
  • 4. sieg33  |  November 30, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    Heather, I also feel like we have gotten to know each other through our speeches. Everyone talked about things that were close to them. Especially, like John being a hunter and Erin loves motorcycles. Tiree is passionate about the elderly. Heather, it seems you have a big heart. Jackie

    Reply
  • 5. smit5019  |  November 30, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    i really agree with you without candee we wouldnt have made it through this class atleast i wouldnt of

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,223 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

