Demonstration speeches

November 30, 2009 at 8:26 pm 3 comments

The demonstration speeches were really fun.  I really like when we get to go to class and eat. That was my favorite part of the day. On this speech I don’t think I did that well. I really don’t think I prepared enough for it. I wish that I would have done better. I should have showed more than I did and my cookies did not work out as well as I thought they were going to  – but, all in all, I had fun.

Crystal

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, Uncategorized.

This class did wonders for my self esteem. Blog Número DONE. (haha)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. venitrechristy  |  November 30, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    I think that you did great. I think all of us “could have” done better…and prepared better…..if speech class was the only class that we had… It’s hard to focus on everything. But I think we put as much effort as we could into our speeches…and they turned out nicely.

    Reply
  • 2. sieg33  |  December 2, 2009 at 2:16 am

    Crystal, I think we are to hard on ourselves this was the first time we ever had a speech class. I think we all did good, including you!!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Brandi  |  December 2, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    I wish I could have been there! I bet they were the best cookies in the world! well they would have been up there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,581 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

