This class did wonders for my self esteem.

November 30, 2009 at 8:22 pm 1 comment

I really liked Heather’s comment about how we have learned about each other through our speech choices. So much good information was exchanged in this class. As soon as we are done, I’m making floral pieces for the holidays. Thank you Bridgett for a new idea. I am looking forward to getting started. I do want to add that I am not promoting any political party. I am hoping you each individually will go do your own investigation of the facts. I challenge you to find out whats important to you and stand up for it. We are being giving the means to enact change in ourselves and how we live by getting an education. Take it and run with it. Challenge and change if you don’t like something. Good luck to all of you. I look forward to seeing you all as we return next quarter. Merry Christmas to you all!

Patty

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, My Voice, Persuasive Speech, Uncategorized.

Informative speeches Demonstration speeches

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Brandi  |  December 2, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Patty I am going to miss you so much. You have been such a great friend to me. Happy Holidays Girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

