Finishing Thoughts

December 3, 2009 at 9:20 am 1 comment

First off let get the obvious out of the way. I want to thank everybody in class for their support during the class, it meant a lot. Candee, Thank You for being the person you are and aiding all of us in finding our voice. Hopefully some of us will have the opportunity to use this to better our lives.

I have met some wonderful individuals in this class and I hope to continue my learning experience at Southern State all with you. There was a lot of information shared during speeches and a lot of it peaked my interest. Now that we have some time off, looking further into these topics gives me something to do.

I want to wish everyone the best over the holidays and remind everyone to stay safe, remember, no texting and driving. Hopefully I will see some of you in the new year.

Michael

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

My Final Blog It Seems patty’s speech: texting and driving

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. bcevans  |  December 6, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    Michael it was great getting to know you and everyone else. There was such a range of topics that I think started many people thinking. I hope that all of us will stay in touch even if it is just through this site. I personally intend to keep coming on here and reading the next classes blogs. I hope they have just as much fun as we did. If it is up to Candee we know they will.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,519 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

