My First Class Blog

January 6, 2010 at 11:48 am Leave a comment

Hi, my name is Zack. I just started my first day of speech class yesterday and we learned that we have to do some blogging. I’m kinda excited about it. We started off the day by learning a little about each other and I figured I’d help everyone get to know me a little better! I am a 17 year old senior at Peebles High School, soon to be 18 in April!! I am currently at Southern State via the PSEO program and plan on transferring to The Ohio State University next year! I intend to major in Communication and either double-major or minor in Spanish. I am very excited to be going there because OSU is my dream school. I also play soccer and have ran track and cross country in past years in high school, while also volunteering at local food pantries, soup kitchens, and children’s Bible studies in my community. My favorite color is orange, favorite number is 11, and favorite food is Chinese. I am also excited about speech class because it will help my speaking skills and better prepare me for my future in Communications. This should be an interesting class!!

Entry filed under: public speaking, Uncategorized.

Welcome Winter Quarter Students First Day In Speech Class

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,348 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

