My First But Not My Last Post~~!!~~

January 7, 2010 at 7:16 pm Leave a comment

Hi everyone. Today was my second day of speech class and guess what I don’t think it’s will be as bad as I had feared. Well at least I hope not!! I am not one to get up in front of a group and shout out my feelings or actually not very good at talking to large groups but that’s what this class is all about overcoming our fears of speaking right? And, finding our true voices. Which I know I will eventually do. I don’t have a lot to say most of the time. No, I am not a shy person. Once you get to know me or should I say once I get to know all of you, which I hope I will be able to do before this quarter is over. I am working toward my degree as a medical assistant tech. If everything works out I should finish in the spring. Well, I wish everyone luck and hope you to can overcome all of your fears. I know it will be a task but together we can all do it.

Mandi

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Finding Your Voice, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Learning to Overcome my Fears Confidence Is The Key

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,674 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

