How To Think Of A Title For Your Blog

January 8, 2010 at 12:51 pm 3 comments

Okay, so this is my first time writing a blog for my speech class. I felt that somehow it would be harder than this to write but, the hardest part for me is thinking of a title!

Many of my classmates have trouble thinking of what to write about or how long the blog should be. I don’t have a problem with either of those things. The way I see it, if you get your topic, the rest will follow. The title, in my opinion, is one of the most important aspects of your writing ( blog).  I see the title as being almost like a portal for the reader to jump into and be focused on the writing!

The way I think of my title is I write my passage and then I read through it till I am familiar with what my passage is about.  Then, I think of my title for the main point of the passage, in this case, a title!

Jacob D.

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Speak up and let your voice be heard, don’t let anyone suppress your voice Thoughts about Speech Class

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Opal Candace  |  January 10, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    Ha. Jacob:)

    you and i think alike. I haven’t written my blog yet, i thought id first read through a few of these. I am the same way, I want a title that best represents what i’m writing about. I read my piece over and over editing all of my mistakes and sometimes i forget and print it without my title.

    Reply
  • 2. mathiasjames  |  January 11, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Nice descriptive word Jake, you thinking your title as a portal for the readers to go through, very smoothe. lol

    Reply
  • 3. dotsonj  |  January 11, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    Thats really helpful. I was having trouble thinking of a title for my blog but after i reread it a few times it helped me decide my title. Thanks for the helpful blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,581 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

