My first speech blog

January 10, 2010 at 10:09 pm 1 comment

Well, winter classes are going good so far. I just transferred back to Southern State from Xavier and I am so happy to be back. The professors at Southern State are so much more helpful.  They really help you out and get to know you! On the first day of school Mrs. Basford called because she wasn’t sure about my name. No professor at a four year institute would have taken time out of their personal life to call a student to clear up a question like that. In other news, I am also really excited for our first speech! I have pretty much decided on my reading! It is a poem that hits pretty close to home with me and I have been able to recite it by heart since I was about 10, so I think I will be able to do pretty well with it!

Can’t wait to see where this class takes me,

Katelyn

Entry filed under: Experience & public speaking, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Am I supposed to be here? Beginning The Journey!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. regina  |  January 11, 2010 at 12:14 am

    Hey!

    I also attended a four year college(shawnee) before transfering to Southern State and can definetly relate to what your saying about how unhelpful and nerve-racking a four year college is compared to Southern State. The professor’s at Southern State are amazing and the place just makes me feel very comfortable with everything. I’m Glad to see that someone relates!!:)

    Regina:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,519 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

