No More Comfort Zone

January 11, 2010 at 6:14 pm 2 comments

I have always been kinda shy but willing to try anything once because my dad always taught us kids that what don’t kill you will only make you stronger. Every time I get a little nervous I just think of what my dad would say to me and it helps me get out of my comfort zone.I have done Public Speaking competitions and give speeches in FFA and 4-H. Every time I get in front of a crowd I think of stuff to calm me down. Now speaking in front of people is not really out of my comfort zone because over the years of competitions and other activities, I have managed to make my comfort zone disappear. So bring it speech class cause I have no fears and no more comfort zone.

Monica

Image 100 Things to see at the fair+outtake:+FFA‘ by Brent Moore

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Experience & public speaking, public speaking, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Same old story. Hopes for Speech Class

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. starscream85  |  January 11, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    Very nice! I hope some of your experience wares off on me.

    Reply
  • 2. Shannon  |  January 19, 2010 at 12:42 am

    Your speech was AMAZING Monica! Great job up there! I hope my next one can be half as good as your first!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,127 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

