i got the jitters

January 12, 2010 at 9:35 pm 1 comment

I am not much of a get in front of everybody type of person. I’m really laid back. I only talk when I know the people. Public speaking is just not one of my things. I am anxious to see what this class has to offer and hopefully get rid of my jitters.

Zach D.

Photo by Brian Talbot

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Fear & public speaking, public speaking, Uncategorized.

I am not scared….. Tomorrow.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nicolette  |  January 13, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Stay positive, I’m sure you’ll do just fine! When it comes down to it, public speaking is no one’s “thing”. Keep an open mind and speak as if you do know everyone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 168,919 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

