done with the first one!

January 13, 2010 at 10:39 pm 2 comments

Today was my day to read in class because I’m a nice person and traded with Matt. I don’t really get nervous talking in front of people because I’m pretty laid back and can laugh at myself. I’ve never been one to stay quiet so the only real difference for me is I have to go to the front of the room. My only problem is that I talk fast all the time and have to concentrate on not talking fast. And, making eye contact while reading?  It’s easier to look at people when you’re having a conversation. But for all the people that are nervous, it’s really not that noticable to anyone but you.

Jessica W.

Entry filed under: Public Reading, public speaking, Public Speaking Tips, Uncategorized.

Butterflies Time Is Precious

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Annette 58  |  January 15, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Emma, Just wanted to tell u I enjoyed your speech. I to think that we are only on this planet for a short time. No one really knows how long! Your speech opened my eyes and my mind to that fact again. I think it opened everyones! Live life to the fullest! Live everyday like it is the last day. You gave a great speech! I loved everything about it. You made seem almost effortless! I can’t wait to hear you again! See you in class . Joan

    Reply
  • 2. jessicaejones  |  January 25, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    I understand what you mean when you say that it is easier to look at people during a conversation, rather than reading a book to the class. I thought you did a good job on your reading (:
    About the picture, I am glad im not the only one that does not understand it. I just thought it was a cute picture!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,063 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

