3rd times a charm

January 24, 2010 at 1:24 pm Leave a comment

So I have tried to post a blog three times now and my computer keeps doing something and I have lost everything I had written. So I’m really excited that my first reading is over! I feel like it went okay but there is always room for improvement! I really enjoyed listening to the readings of my classmates! I thought the reading on the Holocaust was really interesting. It really got me thinking. If that woman could forgive a man who caused so much horror in her life I should be able to forgive the small things that are done to me. I really liked the meaning of this poem and I also feel like it has made me a better person. I find myself letting things go a little bit easier now and not taking everything so serious. I also really enjoyed Monica’s reading! She was so nervous about it when we had our group discussions, but she really rocked her reading! Awesome job Monica! Caila’s reading also really caught my attention, I even got on and bought the song she recited on Itunes. I also want to give the boys in the class two thumbs up on their intro’s! They were great and so funny! Well I can’t wait till next class but, I have to go right now! Me and my mom are getting ready to make a buffalo chicken dip!

See ya,
Katelyn

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Experience & public speaking, Finding Your Voice, Group Communication, Public Reading, public speaking, Public Speaking Delivery, Public Speaking Evaluation, Public Speaking Tips, Uncategorized.

Hiding Behind Your Speech You Inspire Me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,535 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

