One Down…A Lot More To Come

January 27, 2010 at 6:36 pm 1 comment

I finally got my first speech finished!!!! I was extremely nervous. I can’t even put it into words. It was hard choosing something to read because there was too many things to pick from. Then I decided to choose something that meant a lot to me and something that had a great message. This made me look at the songs I listen to everyday. I was debating between a few of my favorite ones, then I just went with my heart. For my reading, I chose ‘If Today Was Your Last Day’ by Nickelback. This song really opened my eyes and every time I listen to it, it makes me think about how I live my life. Life is too short to sit and watch it go by. So live life to the fullest and have no regrets!

I’ll see you guys in class!! 🙂

Loren

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Fear & public speaking, Finding Your Voice, Public Reading, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Were Becoming One…=] The Stone Game

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mike  |  January 27, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    Loren,

    I enjoyed working with you in class today and wanted to say that you are a very nice person. About your reading, you did a great job! Great song and great meaning to it! We should all live that way…..because, what if today was your last day!

    Mike

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

