Were Becoming One…=]

January 27, 2010 at 5:33 pm 4 comments

As each class comes to an end I notice how all of us are starting to bond.  The first day in speech it was very quiet and many people seemed shy, but as we had to deliver our first speeches and especially after the stone game, it seemed that our class has become one big happy family.  I really hope this continues.  I know that if I feel like you all are my family that I will be able to deliver my speeches better.  I won’t feel nervous as much and I think I will enjoy expressing my thoughts to you all.

What do y’all think?

Matt

Entry filed under: Finding Your Voice, Group Communication, My Voice, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Believe and Dream One Down…A Lot More To Come

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sandietay  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    I feel the same way,just getting to know people in our class has helped me out alot

    Reply
  • 2. monica  |  January 31, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    I agree to I think the stone game brought the class closer, I just set back after my turn was over from the circle, and thought what a good group of people. who with no doubt in my mind will find a voice and a strong one at that

    Reply
  • 3. jessicaejones  |  February 1, 2010 at 1:47 am

    I agree, completely. It was so quiet the first day, and I think everyone is already seeing a difference. After the readings and the stone game, I think were feeling more comfortable around one another. Were all understanding that there is no reason to be nervous and that we are in this class for the same reasons!

    Reply
    • 4. Tena  |  February 4, 2010 at 2:10 pm

      When you are with friends, it is easier. The stone game broke the ice we all felt. Thanks for the opportunity of getting to know each other.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,617 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

