So much snow! Oh no!

February 16, 2010 at 10:34 am 1 comment

Here I sit in my home, trapped from the outside world. All because of this crazy amount of snow. It is truly a winter wonder nightmare. I really dislike the snow and all of this terribly cold weather. I’m shivering just thinking about it. The worst part of being snowed in, is the overwhelming amount of boredom that follows. I find myself running out of things to do that peak my interest. Now my mind is starting to wander and I have found myself in a stage of absolute worry about this up coming informative speech. Even though I’ve practiced and prepared myself. I still feel really uneasy about this speech. All I can do is give my very best and hope that’s enough. All of the prior informative speeches have really inspired me. I feel like I’ve learned a great deal from all of you in class. I have heard some  very honest and heart warming stories. That’s something that we can all enjoy……..I would like to thank everyone in class for being so open and expressive. You’re all great! I hope to see you all this Wednesday, that is if this snow ever stops falling…..

Darren

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, informative speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

SNOW Good Job Paige

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tena Clifton  |  February 17, 2010 at 8:22 am

    I’m getting tired of the snow too. I have never liked winter with all the cloudiness and snow so you can’t travel. This is called the winter blues by the doctors. I want blue skies, green grass, flowers, sun lots of it, and warm warm weather. School makes a great social time with friends. I miss the getting together in class. It will change, I just don’t know when.I am still trying to get an ideal for my informative speech. With all this bad weather I hope it doesn’t put too much behind. BE SAFE EVERYONE. We don’t always understand God’s plan but I’m sure it will be wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

