Final Informative Speeches

February 22, 2010 at 4:25 pm 3 comments

Today was the last day of informative speeches and I just wanted to say that everyone did really great.

I have learned a lot from watching other people do their speeches. I have also learned a lot about speeches in class so far like how to start a speech to get peoples’ attention by asking a question. I also learned how to transition between main parts of a speech so it doesn’t sound all chopped up and just going back and letting people know what you have already told them in case anyone gets lost or don’t understand something.

All together it has been a really helpful class. I think it helped me meet people not just in class but it gives me the courage to talk to people more while I’m in other classes and at work.

Justin

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Experience & public speaking, Finding Your Voice, Group Communication, informative speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

speech tomorrow Snow

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sandietay  |  February 22, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    I knpw what you mean about speech class it really has helped me in my every day life.Now i’am sure it will help me become a better speaker as i go on thourgh my life,hats off to Candy she’s wonderful

    Reply
  • 2. annette58  |  February 23, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    This class is great! Everyone is so talented it is a pleasure to be in the class with them! I too feel that this class has help’t me so much! My hat goes off to Candie as well! Your the best! Joan

    Reply
  • 3. brent25  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:46 am

    Thank you and I am also with you, everybody has been doing a great job. it takes a lot for some of us to stand up there and talk about the things they keep close to them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

