I’m a Barrel Racer Prayer

February 24, 2010 at 10:04 pm 2 comments

I’m a barrel racer, Lord. A quick time is all I need

Just to turn these three barrels, with a decent amount of speed

I’ve hauled a lot of miles, to run this horse of mine

to make each barrel race and then the next one down the line

If it’s a spill I take, Lord, please keep the dirt soft

for another run I’ll make, just as soon as I dust off

My chin I’ll keep it up and my tears I’ll try to hide

The I’ll climb back in my saddle, ever anxious for my next ride

With heart and will in hand, to win or lose with grace

For some other person will want to win the very same barrel race

So let us ride as one, Lord, my barrel horse and me

For hard work and perserverance, I believe is the key

We’ve trained and worked hard, and if I win, you know of course

To you I’ll give the glory, to you and my horse.

Written by: Ranch Lady

Sara

File:Barrel-Racing-Szmurlo.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This is how i feel before a test I had so many other things on my mind

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. satyask  |  March 13, 2010 at 4:38 am

    so nice..

    Reply
  • 2. kimberly caraway  |  January 23, 2011 at 1:00 am

    i love this it inspires me so much and if anyone has a barrel horse for sale let me know…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,473 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

