The Few, the Proud, the Speech Givers

February 24, 2010 at 12:23 pm 3 comments

How many people in the world today know how to give an actual speech?  Not that many in my opinion.  If you ask any random person if they can give a speech on, say, speaking! They wouldn’t even know where to begin.  I guess what I’m trying to say is we are the few, the proud, the speech givers!  I’m serious, sometimes we don’t realize how important it is to be able to talk in front  of large groups of people! Its hard for us just to be in front of large groups of people, let alone give a speech to them.

This class has not only helped me with my speaking abilities but, also my ability to be with people I don’t know and chill. I love this class and the people in it with me and I’m proud of how we are doing in our speaking abilities!

-Jacob Denzik

(you can call me Beckham though.)

Entry filed under: informative speech, Listening, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Life and Speeches Informative Surprise

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. z11kelley  |  March 1, 2010 at 10:45 am

    Nah! Def not callin ya Beck! But yes, we are the few, the proud, the speech givers! Nice word play there haha! I agree, this class has only enhanced my abilities to speak in front of an audience!

    Reply
  • 2. cody19  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:28 am

    Man, I beg to differ. This class has brought so much more out of me then if I were to not of taken the class. I agree on the part about the people in the class. The class is great, and I really enjoy it alot.

    Reply
  • 3. brent25  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Yes, I am jumping on your bandwagon. This class has brought a lot out of me as well with my abbillity to speak to others.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,535 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

