I had so many other things on my mind

February 26, 2010 at 10:40 am 2 comments

I gave my speech yesterday in class. I thought is was my worst one yet.  I had so much other things on my mind with my new grand baby still sick and my son not doing well. I hope the next time I won’t be as stressed as I was yesterday.  I did the best I could.

I really enjoy class.  I like learning about all the other people in class.  They are wonderful. I really hate to see this class end.

Sandi

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Uncategorized.

I’m a Barrel Racer Prayer Time is Flying By

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brent25  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:28 am

    It wasn’t that bad. To be honest with you, my last speech was my worst one yet too.

    Reply
  • 2. cody19  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:30 am

    Well, to start I hope that your grand baby feels better. I try to bring some comic relief to the class. This helps me break the tension, and then its smooth sailing through out the rest of the speech. Yea, I most deffently agree on this class being awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

