Descriptive Speech?!?

February 28, 2010 at 2:23 pm 2 comments

When I hear the word Descriptive speech I think of the cooking channel teaching the audience how to prepare a meal. How am I to give a speech and describe how to in 5 mins or less AND keep my audience’s attention??? I’m stuck, I have no idea what to give my speech on. I do a little bit of dog training and I have an English bulldog that my fiance’ believe’s that giving a speech on her and her ( so-called tricks) would be pure gold. I dunno she’s a constant drooler and is literally crazy. I need help!!!

Sara

^Roxy

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, Uncategorized.

one more to go:) In The End

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brent25  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:31 am

    Sara I was the same way but eventually me and ADHD brain came up with an idea

    Reply
  • 2. cody19  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Ha I love those kind of dogs. Im not a dog trainer so I couldnt help you there. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,049 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

