Demonstration speech

March 4, 2010 at 9:02 am 7 comments

I had my demonstration speech all planned out, what I was going to say and what I would show. But, technology didn’t like me at all and I was forced to go to plan B. I had very little prepared for plan B and just went by the seat of my pants. I feel though that because I had very little planned and the difficulty of the demonstration itself, I did very well. Hope for the best of grades for everyone.

Richard

Entry filed under: Creativity, Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Be Like YOU :) Easter Eggs and Microwave Cakes

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tiina  |  March 4, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Richard,
    Thought you did a great job. Especially since you had issues to deal with. You showed courage, when you presented your demenstration speech at the pool table.
    Most of us perform in front of our class. You performed in front of our class, plus a crowd of other students.
    Way to go !

    Reply
  • 2. michaeldein  |  March 5, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Buddy, I have to say you deserve a pat on the back just for the effort and “no fear” attitude you displayed when faced with such hurdles. Way to go!

    Mike……….

    Reply
  • How come the technology didn’t like you?

    I know it’s going to sound cruel of me to say this (congratulations on having a plan B of course!) but why didn’t you have Plan A covered? What went wrong? 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. winddancer26  |  March 6, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    It’s awesome that you’re plan B worked out for you. I feel that you are a powerful speaker, and always conduct your speaches well. I would like to mention something about your blog though-it’s not about grades! Of course we all desire good grades, but if we retain and utilize the information we learn, the grades will come ; ) ~Heather

    Reply
  • 5. Mandi  |  March 8, 2010 at 8:46 am

    Richard Good Job Man and alot of coodles to you for doing it in front of all those guys out there…LOL Keep up the good Job

    Reply
  • 6. Loren  |  March 13, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    I give you props for having a plan B and talking infront of all those people in the lounge. You did a great job!!

    Reply
  • 7. jessicaejones  |  March 17, 2010 at 2:07 am

    Not only did you have a plan B, but it worked out perfectly for you. Not only was you presenting your speech in front of our class, but also in front of everyone who was around. You did a great job, and I think you do great everytime you get in front of people.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,348 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

