Scentsy!

March 7, 2010 at 7:04 pm 3 comments

I did my demonstration speech yesterday on how to use Scentsy products. Overall, I think I did fairly well. However, I was slightly worried about timing. To do that demonstration during a party I am used to taking about 30 minutes to complete it. So I basically crammed 30 minutes worth of information into a 5 minute speech. I didn’t get to explain everything like I normally would have, and I didn’t get to give as much background information as I would have liked. But, what can I do?

Destiny

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

If it Works For You it Works For Me. Temporary Home

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tarina2010  |  March 7, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    Destiny, I thought you did great. Your speech was fairly easy to follow and got us interested in learning more about the product.

    Reply
  • 2. Mandi  |  March 8, 2010 at 8:45 am

    Destiny Your spech was really good. You did a fine job on it. And I LOVE Scentsy they are wonderful….I still would like a book so I can get some new scents…

    Reply
  • 3. jessicaejones  |  March 17, 2010 at 2:14 am

    I thought you did really good on this speech, definitely kept my attention. I love anything that smells good (: Iv never even heard of Scentsy before, but i wouldnt mind having one instead of a candle. Good job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,535 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

