Looking Forward

March 9, 2010 at 9:20 am 7 comments

One more speech to go, I wonder where it will take me. I decided to go ahead and give my final presentation this Wednesday, despite the fact that I still have no idea what I am going to base it on. The longer I wait, the more apprehensive I become, so it is probably for the best that I finish this as soon as possible.

I guess I haven’t really changed all that much… except for the fact that I am more confident in my ability to give a speech when I have to. I have my classmates to thank for that. Everybody is very supportive, far more so than those I have known in other classes.

While I am indeed nervous about the upcoming persuasive speech, I am strangely a little excited about it also.

Maybe I have changed.

Kyle

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, Reflecting on Experience.

A Visual Reflection KITTY LITTER CAKE~~!!~~ GROSS~~!!~~

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. emboli1091  |  March 10, 2010 at 11:17 am

    I have noticed by watching you speak that you seem to be more confident as you have spoke more as well! Still a little nervous, but not noticable..
    I wish you the best of luck on your speech today!

    Reply
  • 2. Tina  |  March 10, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    Your speech on animals and how we treat them was very informing. I also love animals. And will start looking at the products I buy, to check for animal testing. Also notice that you are watching what is going on in our world. Keep up the good work, in letting people know what is going on. It all counts.

    Reply
  • 3. Joan Wahsum  |  March 11, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    The animal speech really made me stop and think. I know now that im going to try to buy products that are not animal tested . We all need to just read the lables as much as we can.

    Reply
  • 4. Destiny  |  March 11, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Okay, let me start by coming clean…I don’t like animals. (cats especially) But, I never stopped to think about animal cruelty. Since I am not fond of animals I never took the time to think about all of the negative things that happen to them, all in the name of product testing. Although I don’t care for them, I’m not an animal hater, and I definitely won’t stand for an animal being hurt for no reason. Thank you for opening my eyes. You have allowed me to see that this is a real problem, not just a bunch of stories.
    Destiny

    Reply
  • 5. gothicmaster666  |  March 12, 2010 at 2:40 am

    Kyle, you are a great person, and have changed so much since the first time you have walked through the class room doors. And your speeches, every single one of them, has been very enlightening and I just wish to say that I hope you change the world in huge ways. I look at you and don’t see a loner, I see a human with a lot to share with the world. You have been a large impact on me and I can see you leading a group of people to do something great with one of your speeches. I wish you the best of luck, and hope that in the future me and you can cross paths again, for you have had that large of an impact on me.

    Reply
  • 6. Loren  |  March 13, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    Your speach was sad and graphic but what you had to say needed to be heard. Animal experimentation is a subject that cannot be taken lightly. It is a serious problem and something needs to be done to stop it!

    Great job!!

    Reply
  • 7. kyle3933  |  March 13, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Thanks for the replies everyone. I am kind of surprised at the amount of feedback I have been getting about my speech. It is nice to know that there are still some people out there that actually care.

    Kyle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,687 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

