My Voice

March 14, 2010 at 12:10 pm 4 comments

Just wanted to let you all know that I started my own blog!!

Two of them, actually. As speech class winds down, I hope this will be a good outlet to express my voice.

You guys are some of the most supportive people I know, so it will mean a lot to me if you follow my blogs.

I have a journalism blog, which has my past articles from the local paper and some that have never been published.

And my creative writing blog, where I’ll be posting short stories.

I encourage you to find an outlet to express your voice, too. It’s unique and it needs to be heard.

-Tarina

Entry filed under: Finding Your Voice, My Voice, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Uncategorized.

The Closing Horizon Our Final Week in Speech Class

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tina  |  March 14, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    Way to go. Know your blogs will be interesting. Have enjoyed your speeches in class and hope the best for you. I also feel support from everyone. This has been a great experience.

    Reply
  • 2. sarah mcilwain  |  March 16, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Thats really neat that you started your own blog, ive always wanted to do that but it probably take my computer way too much time to load but good luck

    Reply
    • 3. tarina2010  |  March 16, 2010 at 4:53 pm

      Thanks Sarah. I hope you get to start one too.

      Reply
  • […] Blogging is a bit like stepping out in front of an audience. So, it’s good practice for finding one’s voice, for gaining confidence and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,617 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

