Final Speech & End Of The Quarter

March 15, 2010 at 9:23 pm 1 comment

Hello,

For those of you that don’t know my name yet its Justin. Today in speech class was interesting, at the least let me tell you what. Today we were still working on our persuasive speeches and I wasn’t ready at all,  I wasn’t even sure what I was going to do mine on yet but I just wanted to get it over with so I did it on what I do at work. I push carts at Walmart and I tried to convince everybody to put their carts in the racks when they are done with them.

First of all I would like to clear up a little of my speech. I’m really not that bad of a person and I didn’t mean anything bad about people being on welfare. If you need it you need it, a lot of people get on it so they don’t have to work which makes me mad but then some people really need it which is fine.

All in all I’m glad I took this speech class. It’s made everything a whole lot easer for me.  It even helped me with an interview for my job. So anybody worried about the class, don’t be because everybody is nervous about something in life. Well, good luck to everyone left to do the last speech and good job to the ones that have already went.

Justin

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

One More To Go My Favorite Speech

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tena  |  March 16, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    Several years ago I worked at a fabric store in Eastgate. Each month around the first week, there were some very rude people. I hate to judge others but I must admit I got to the point that I hated working that week. I’m sorry to say it was the ones who did not appreciate the help they received from the government.I could not understand how and why they acted that way. Since that time I have met people who really appreciate the help and often feel ashamed. What I have to wonder is how the youth look at the attitudes of those who display ignorant irresonsibilty. What kind of example is the parents giving to the children.I wish I could say I understand but I don’t.If for some reason I would ever have to ask for help I hope I can show thanks for those who can help me.
    Tena C.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

