Finals Week!

March 15, 2010 at 9:33 pm 5 comments

I’m not sure if there is any time in a college students life where finals week is not the most stressful period of time during college. It is a week where you must manage your time and keep up with everything that is going and I for one do not look forward to this. Giving and preparing a speech are not the easiest things to do but in my opinion I would give a speech over taking a test or writing a paper any day of the week. Thanks for not making things so difficult on us Candee!

Sam

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

My Favorite Speech Reflecting…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mathiasjames  |  March 16, 2010 at 9:16 am

    I agree Sam…I know having those tests is really stressful, but in speech we have a chance to take a breather and get out our feelings.

    Reply
  • 2. sarah mcilwain  |  March 16, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    I agree also, normally i would be stressed out about doing a speech, but now I consider it much easier and much perfer it to taking a test

    Reply
  • 3. clif2226  |  March 16, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    I completely agree with you. I would much rather go to speech class and give a speech than take a test!

    Reply
  • 4. Mandi  |  March 17, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Finals drag me down I get myself so worked up over them and I am sure I am not the only one it does this to….I completly agree with you.

    Reply
  • 5. jessica2011  |  March 17, 2010 at 11:03 am

    i know right! candee made it so easy and i hate taking tests and writing research papers too. i don’t see the point i mean we didn’t come up with that stuff, so why do we have to write about it? lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,617 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

