A Positive Impact

March 16, 2010 at 9:36 am 3 comments

Gosh, where to begin?!

This class has been such a blessing on my life. I try my hardest to live a positive life and live teaching others good things. Through this class I have been able to pinpoint aspects of my life that need improvement. I don’t consider myself to be judgemental, but I have learned so much! It is the little things that make the biggest impact. Such as (thank you Heather) saying something is strange, or different. I know that everyone is different to make the world enjoyable, what I didn’t realize is what a negative impact it can have for me to use words that I see as insignificant.

I have learned something from each and everyone of my peers. I have enjoyed watching everyone become great public speakers! I never thought that I would say this, but, I am going to miss speech class! We have truly become like a family!

I also gave my final speech today. I wasn’t sure how I would make it through with out losing my composure, but giving my speech in front of people I have grown to trust helped immensely! I hope that from my speech everyone remembers to tell that one child what great things they are capable of!

Thanks for a wonderful quarter!

Destiny

Entry filed under: Finding Your Voice, Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Reflecting… Reflection

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sarah mcilwain  |  March 16, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    I totally agree with you, I learned so much from this class and Im so glad I took it.

    Reply
  • 2. clif2226  |  March 16, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Your speech was very moving, and very emotional. I don’t know how you were able to stand in front of the class and talk about something so painful. You did an excellent job! I learned a lot from your speech. You’re a great person and I will miss talking to you in class. Good luck finishing up here at Southern State and in the future at NKU. You will make a great nurse someday!

    Reply
  • 3. kyle3933  |  March 17, 2010 at 12:02 am

    You have certainly found your voice, as your speech was indeed very powerful. We have all come a long way since we first started and I think we are all going to miss this class. Like what was said above; you are a good person and I wish you the best wherever you go.

    Kyle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,736 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

