My Guardian Angel?

March 16, 2010 at 2:45 pm 5 comments

-Although this blog entry has nothing to do with speech class, it is something I would like to share.

This past weekend my family and I made the trek up to Athens, Ohio to the campus of Ohio University to watch the Peebles Indians take on the Ironton Tigers for the district championship. Unfortunately a last second three sunk the Indians and propelled Ironton into regional play. However, the game is not the interesting part of my story. Prior to the game, my family and I stopped to eat at Chipotle on campus. We ate our meal and were ready to leave. We were parked on the opposite side of the street. As we walked out of the restaurant, I saw a man in a trench coat standing by the road at the trunk of someones car. I wondered why he wasn’t crossing, no cars were coming. As was about to step foot into the street, the man pushed me back and a speeding silver bullet whizzed past. All I could say was “whoa!” The man then got into the car and left. Nothing was said. Had that man never been there, I would have surely been hit. I never saw the car coming. I began to think of it once we finally crossed the street and got into our car. Why was the man there? He wasn’t getting anything out of his trunk and he wasn’t crossing the street. Has his sole purpose for being there been to save me? Was he indeed my guardian angel? I couldn’t wrap my mind around it and it perplexed me until the start of our game. What other reason would he have to be standing in the exact spot I was to cross the street when he had no business being there? The only explanation I can think of is that man was my guardian angel. God sent that man there to save me from something that would have probably killed me. While I will never know his true purpose for being where he was, I am glad he was there.

Zack

Entry filed under: storytelling, Uncategorized.

My Speech My Son Organs.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Destiny  |  March 16, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    God does work in mysterious ways!

    Reply
  • 2. Tena  |  March 16, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    God sends guardian angels all the time and sorry to say we don’t always recognize them. God watches over us whether we deserve it or not. I thank him daily. He has spared my life and I want to give him the glory.
    Tena C.

    Reply
  • 3. Tina  |  March 17, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Yes, I agree also. With you and what Tena said in her comment. God sends help to us, and alot of times we don’t recognize who its from. Glad you did. Thank God he saved you. He has a purpose for you. He also wants to save us from evil in another way. He sent Jesus to save our souls. Jesus also stepped in to save you, do you recognize it?

    Reply
  • 4. Mandi  |  March 17, 2010 at 9:20 am

    OMG!!! Gave me cold chills reading this….I to have had the same experience I used to be a student here back in 2000 when I was driving to school one day when my steering wheel stuck as I turned onto 62 from 32 am I hit a semi…I was getting cut out of the car when I heard my mother-in-laws voice calling my name…I couldn’t see her but all at once her hand touched me and said everything is going to be alright…She informed me after I got home from miami-valley hospital in Dayton that something or someone told her to drive that way home so she turned around and headed back off of 247 to make a special trip to come home on 62 when she drove right into the accident. So yes the Lord does work in mysterious ways… Glad to hear he helped you to.

    Reply
  • 5. fish15  |  March 17, 2010 at 10:35 am

    cool story, ive had that happen to me to : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,746 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

