Oh no, it’s ending too fast

March 16, 2010 at 3:10 pm 1 comment

Well, I made it and I think I did pretty good.  I am proud of myself. The last speech is over and now I can sit back and  relax completely. This past quarter I’ve had to look at  myself and found some areas that needed work. I know I can go forward to my last year with readiness. Speech class has encouraged us that we can express our opinions and not be  afraid. It is a pleasure to learn and watch others achieve  their goals of speaking in front of the class.  As each of you continue your education be faithful to yourself and your goals. There is a special place in this world for each of us. When we reach that place we will find  peace and contentment and satisfaction.

I start my LPN classes on March 29, 2010 at the central  campus in Hillsboro. It will be a hard course but I will succeed. The friends I have made on the way will long be  remembered.
Encourage each other to maintain your goals and be willing  to help when asked.You will never know what kind of  influence you will leave in this world.

Tena C.

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience.

Persuading.Swirling.Searching. Things I learned in Speech

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. vanoverma  |  March 16, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    Good Luck on your LPN classes they’re tough, but you’re right you will succeed… Best of luck

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,657 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

