Spring is Here~~!!~~

March 17, 2010 at 4:22 pm 2 comments

I woke up this morning and noticed buds on the trees and heard the birds singing and realized the cold weather is slowly coming to an end. That means one thing here comes the fun. But, it also means the end of the winter quarter is here and a lot of work is to be done. I am getting ready to finish my last speech and hopefully it will go alright. With finals and all, I’ve been so consumed with studying for them I haven’t had much time to prepare for my speech. I wish everyone the best in all they are doing in life and school. Nice to meet you. Take this not as goodbye but as a start to new and bigger things to come..

Mandi

Entry filed under: public speaking, Uncategorized.

Parting can be sorrow… Persuasive Speeches

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessicaejones  |  March 18, 2010 at 2:19 am

    The weather has absolutely been wonderful lately (: I love it ! You did really good on your last speech and good luck with the rest of your classes.

    Reply
  • 2. gilp8139  |  April 5, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    I know that spring is here and that I started school for the first time since I graduated ffom high school in January. I think that college is way better than High School because you don’t have to here about all of the drama

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,049 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

