Your Family Can be Your Support System

April 7, 2010 at 9:11 am 1 comment

When I first decided to go to college I didn’t know how I would do with the change. I just graduated in January of 2010 and I signed up for college because I thought things would go smoother if I was fresh out of high school. When I told my mom and dad that I decided to go ahead and go to college they were so happy. They were so proud because I’m the first one, on my dad’s side of the family to go to college. I know that if I was going to survive college then I needed the support to get through this. It’s my second week of college and I love it. The people are sweet and the teachers are inspiring. If you read this and you don’t know if you can do it then you need to try it before you get the idea of it out of your head and if you don’t think you can make it your family is your support system.

Elizabeth

Entry filed under: public speaking, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Anxiety, meet Public Speaking AAAHHHH…… the first speech

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. eatonkn  |  April 8, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    This is so true, and from someone getting ready to graduate, it flys by fast! It feels like I just started, and I know people always say that buts its true. Some quarters feel like they take forever, but next thing you know its over.
    😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,228 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

