1st Speech around the corner and the nerves set in

April 10, 2010 at 6:41 pm Leave a comment

Well I am getting pretty nervous about our first upcoming speech in class. You see I am a perfectionist and when I feel that I am losing control of the things around me I tend to mess up things. The more I think about something the worse I make things. Never mind the fact that the thought of speaking in front of a group of fellow students makes me ill feeling. I can talk to anyone about most anything but when it comes to crowds I feel like I am in a room full of tigers. After voicing some concerns with some of the others students in the class though I find that, I am not the only nervous and even though they were telling me not to worry that they themselves were worried about their own speeches. Everyone in the class gives support and encouragement when they see someone is nervous, and it helps to have a laid back comfortable classroom to walk into.

Jessica

Entry filed under: Fear & public speaking, Finding Your Voice, Public Reading, Uncategorized.

AAAHHHH…… the first speech I did it! My 1st speech YIPPY

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,746 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

