Speech isn’t really that bad after all

April 14, 2010 at 8:54 am 2 comments

When I first started speech class this quarter I have to admit I was pretty nervous but after realizing that the rest of my classmates were too it helped calm my nerves. I really like how we started the class out by having everybody give a little speech on introducing five people. It really helped me get to know my classmates a little better. After giving my first speech today, I know that I have a long way to go until I can consider myself a great public speaker but with practice I know that I will eventually become better. Like most people, public speaking does not come easy to me what so ever. Hopefully one day I can overcome my fear of speaking in front of people and be able to become a great teacher. Speaking in front of people takes practice but I have faith that I can do it!

Ben

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Public Reading, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Am I a speaker? Now that was not so bad

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. joy0  |  April 14, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Yeah the introducing five people and telling a little about each person was kinda neat and helpful. I am hoping to learn a lot from Mrs. Basford and so far I am.

    Reply
  • 2. justinsawin  |  April 20, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    i agree, introducing five people was a good to help break the ice, i also liked how she had us introduce someone when they gave there first speech.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,473 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

