Joy in Speech Class

April 15, 2010 at 9:15 am Leave a comment

Hi! My name is Joy.  I’m in Mrs. Basford’s speech class. We completed our reading assignment this week. I was nervous but not too much.  I learned that I need to slow down and make more eye contact.  Our next assignment is an informative speech. I’m looking forward to my informative speech because it going to deal with something my oldest daughter and I deal with everyday since 2004 and that is her diabetes.

I like the class. The entire class is pretty nice and supportive.

Joy


					
Entry filed under: Public Reading, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Now that was not so bad Saving Speech Class for Last

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

