Finding a voice

April 16, 2010 at 2:13 pm 3 comments

I was so excited to hear everyone’s readings! Many of the readings came from the heart and showed deep emotion and passion. After hearing everyone speak I realized we all have different but also similar voices. The more we use our voices the more we are heard and understood. Remember as the years go on our voices will change and become stronger if we allow them to grow. If it was not for the many voices in the past would we have the same present today? Would we have much of a future? How would are lives be different? Just think if we were not allowed to find our voice or share it.  As age approaches I grow more familiar and satisfied with my voice. However, I always allow room for improvement, new ideas and growth to help strengthen my voice.

Carol

Entry filed under: Finding Your Voice, Listening, Meaning, My Voice, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Speech Class Giving it You’r All

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fawn  |  April 16, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    You did a wonderful job and I feel as I get older, I also get a tad bit wiser.

    Reply
  • 2. chris1013  |  April 22, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    very good i also liked everyone`s speeches it did seem like people chose things they had alot of feeling for

    Reply
  • 3. gilp8139  |  May 5, 2010 at 11:21 am

    we are all the same in certain ways and since I’ve been doing speeches, through out high school, I found my voice. Like I told Candee it’s like I’m supposed to be up there. It’s like something is drawling me up there to open my mouth and talk.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,473 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

